

Officer Appointments Committee

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 4 FEBRUARY 2025 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Richard Clewer (Chairman), Cllr Ashley O'Neill, Cllr Nick Botterill (Substitute), Cllr Carole King (Substitute) and Cllr Gordon King (Substitute)

23 Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllrs Laura Mayes, Sam Pearce-Kearney, and Derek Walters.

Cllr Mayes was substituted by Cllr Nick Botterill, Cllr Pearce-Kearney was substituted by Cllr Gordon King, and Cllr Walters was substituted by Cllr Carole King.

24 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the two meetings held on 9 January 2025, and the meeting held on 15 January 2025, were considered, and it was,

Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as true and correct records.

25 **Declaration of Interests**

There were no declarations.

26 **Chairman's Announcements**

There were no announcements.

27 **Public Participation**

No statements or questions were submitted.

28 Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

29 Exclusion of the Public

It was,

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Number 30 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act, and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

30 **Appointment of Director**

The Committee undertook an interview process for the role of Director – Planning, Economy, and Regeneration.

It was then,

Resolved:

To appoint Nic Thomas as Director- Planning, Economy, and Regeneration.

(Duration of meeting: 3.00 - 4.20 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email communications@wiltshire.gov.uk